Benefit Beauty Review

Benefit relaunched in South Africa last year to much hype and craze. I received a few mini products after attending an event hosted by Chicara from Lipgloss Kisses blog. I absolutely love the packaging which is fun, girly, quirky, unique and eye catching. And yes, those are a lot of adjectives. 

Benefit They’re Real Mascara is of the brand’s cult products. The mascara wand bristles is different to anything I have seen. My expectation was that this would give me super long lashes. The end result was similar if not less length compared to a mascara  that costs 25% less. It gave me no curl which meant my lashes stuck out straight at a 90 degree angle. While lashes are perfectly seperated by the mascara wand, the formula clumps on lashes once dry. The mascara stays put for the entire day, doesn’t leave you with panda eyes and is easy to remove. 

I think Roller Lash would be more suited to my needs as I need curl not length. Overall, They’re Real Mascara didn’t provide me with anything that I couldn’t get from a much cheaper mascara. The retail price is R335 for the full size and R165 for the mini.

I absolutely love the Total Moisture facial cream. It’s light, non-greasy, absorbs easily and smells amazing. The scent is naturally refreshing. It also provides just enough moisture without leaving your skin looking greasy. The full size costs R585.

I don’t wear foundation so I just tried the Porefessional on its own. This product has a brown colour with petroleum jelly like consistency but once applied it is colourless. I noticed a slight blurring of pores but they were still very visible to me. The product works better as a matte, oil control finish. You can purchase the full size for R445 or the mini for R165.

This is a very small sample of the many products offered by Benefit. I definitely want to go pick up a mini Roller Lash mascara mainly because of the packaging. The mini versions of the product are so cute and also let you try out a product before committing to paying for a full size. You can find Benefit in select Edgars stores or online at Red Square.

Benefit & Makeup,
CG

Leave a Reply

