Lush The Olive Branch Shower Gel Review

Lush’s Olive Branch shower gel is best described as a bottle of the Mediterranean. This softening gel can be used on both body and hair. It is made with fair trade olive oil, fresh mandarins, bergamot oil and vine leaves. The fresh mandarin juice is refreshing, toning and brightening on the skin. This was one of the first Lush products I have purchased. I usually don’t fork out money for expensive shower gels but a beauty blogger’s recommendation that it helped with her keratosis convinced me otherwise.

The olive oil sits at the top so you always have to give it a good shake before using it. It did annoy me having to do this each time. I also noticed that the olive oil ran down much quicker than the rest of the shower gel. The consistency is extremely watery so you do have to watch how much you use. This combined with having to use a higher quantity than normal to get enough lather means a bottle will not last you long.

IMG_9089

I initially thought it smelt quite spicy and manly but the scent grew on me as did the Mediterranean concept. My skin felt slightly less dry than it normally does from the olive oil residue that remains after toweling off. The olive branch shower gel didn’t help my keratosis but it did slowly win me over. It’s safe to say that I am in like but given the high price I would only really repurchase if I absolutely loved it. It is priced at R95/R175/R295 for 100ml/250ml/500ml.

You can purchase the olive branch shower gel at Rosebank, Dainfern, VnA, Canal Walk or online here.

Olive & Oil,
CG

Leave a Reply

