L’Occitane En Provence Trio of Hand creams 

Lotions and potions are my secret indulgence with hand creams certainly being no different. I fell in love with L’Occitane Shea Butter hand cream when I received a sample in my Glossy Box. I had put off purchasing it for myself as spending close to R400 for hand cream seemed a little ludicrous.

My fiancé however spoilt me with this set for my birthday. It contains three travel sized 30ml hand creams: almond milk, shea butter and cherry blossom. The foil packaging is luxurious and looks lovely when brand new and unused. I didn’t like the dented appearance it gets once used and the difficulty in getting the cream out as you near the end of the tube.

IMG_8789

The almond and cherry blossom creams are both similar in consistency and more runny than the shea butter. Scent is quite personal and different people naturally have different preferences. I would rank my favourite scents as warm and nourishing shea, sweet almond and lastly the perfumed cherry blossom. If you are someone who can’t stand the scent of products I would recommend these as the scent is subtle and disappears quickly. The travel size is perfect for popping into your handbag.

L’Occitane hand creams will leave your hands feeling soft and lovely scented without any greasiness. All three are great but my personal favourite is the Shea butter as its a little bit more nourishing. You can either buy these in the 30ml travel size for R130 each or 150ml for R360. The 30ml works out to almost double the price per ml but gives you the added convenience of carrying around a smaller, lighter tube. I think it’s a great gift to spoil either a loved one or yourself.

Hands & Creams,
CG

One thought on “L’Occitane En Provence Trio of Hand creams 

Leave a Reply

