Moschino Cheap & Chic Hippy Fizz & I Love Love perfume review

I love perfume, but so do most people! Scent much like sound can revive a memory and transport you to somewhere special. Perfume is a way of spoiling yourself with something luxurious that doesn’t have to break the bank. I hope you will enjoy my perfume reviews. Who knows, you might even find yourself a new favourite or remember an old one!

I have a predisposition to sweet and floral perfumes so these are the ones that I find myself being bowled over by. Don’t let Cheap & Chic in the names deter you, the perfumes are anything but. While scent is the main selling point of a perfume, cute bottles certainly don’t hurt. The bottles look quirky, fun and youthful which is exactly what the fragrances are. 

IMG_3475

Hippy Fizz is a sharp floral that reminds me sparkling lemonade. The perfume has top notes of Amalfi lemon, magnolia, raspberry and green leaves; middle notes of lotus, rose and violet; with base notes of musk, osmanthus, oak moss and Virginia cedar. I wear this only during the day and the hotter months. It’s a unique scent with bursts of sweet lemon freshness which I find myself reaching for when I need a little pick me up. 

I Love Love is a Dolce and Gabbana Light Blue dupe only better. It’s more wearable and suited equally well for all year around wear. The perfume contains top notes of orange, grapefruit, red currant and lemon; middle notes of tea rose, bulrush, lily-of-the-valley, sugar cane and cinnamon; and base notes of musk, cedar and woody notes. The most prominent notes for me is the lemon and orange with a sweet musky dry down. My favourite thing about this perfume is the zesty citrus scent. If you love sweet perfumes and orange scents, this is a perfume for you to try out. Moschino isn’t a perfume you would have heard of or seen advertised which is a pity. I find the scents unique and there is definitely something about both these perfumes that leave me a little happier after using them. 

Leave a Reply

