Retail Box Secret Box 2

Retail Box released their second secret box last week for R199 and I was lucky enough to nab one. If you missed my post on the first secret box you can read it here. The box was pink inspired containing 5 full size products for colour treated hair worth R950. I didn’t have a problem purchasing the first secret box because I paid for it before the announcement went out. This time around I felt that I was virtually fighting with many other women to get my hands on one. The site kept crashing and the credit card facilities weren’t working either. It was a four hour process before I actually succeeded in purchasing a box. The high demand is no doubt due to how amazing the first box was but unfortunately the number of boxes are limited. I was however happy with the service of Retail Box when I phoned in with a few questions and that I received my purchases on Monday when I purchased on Friday.

IMG_2618

Schwarzkopf sulphate free shampoo (250ml retails for R215). All the Schwarzkopf products are from the Bonacure hairtherapy cell perfector color freeze range. 

IMG_2611

Schwarzkopf conditioner (200ml retails for R225). My perception of Schwarzkopf was that they were just a drug store brand as I didn’t know that they did higher end hair products. I am curious to see what the products will be like as I haven’t used the brand before.

IMG_2610

Schwarzkopf treatment (200ml retails for R310). My hair isn’t colour treated but I decided to buy the box anyway. I believe that hair products that state they are better for coloured hair are a gimmick. The reason I say this is because all shampoo should be gentle, give your hair shine and not strip your hair. I don’t think that products for coloured hair have any different or special ingredients to a normal shampoo. 

IMG_2607

OPI nail polish in pink shatter (probably retails for R120). This nail polish is applied over a lacquer coat of a different colour to create a shattered coat similar to the bottle lid. I will try it out but I am not too keen on it as I prefer a clean and classic look.

IMG_2605

Invisi Bobble in pink (retails for R80). It was interesting that there was an Invisibobble in both the first and second boxes. I guess one can’t have too many hair ties! We also received another notebook and pen. 

IMG_2606

Retail Box have indicated that they are hoping to release a monthly box. The boxes are great value for money but I am not sure if I would buy them every month (assuming I’m quick enough to buy one) because: I overspend by buying other products to get the qualifying R500 free shipping spend, I don’t want to build up an even bigger hair products hoarding collection and lastly it was quite a hassle and time waster to get one due to the demand crashing the site. My current hair product collection includes 6 masks, 2 shampoos, 3 conditioners, 4 hair oils and 9 heat protecting/styling products. Suffice to say I probably have enough to last me a while!

Click: http://www.retailbox.co.za/

Secrets & Boxes,
CG

4 thoughts on “Retail Box Secret Box 2

    • I had three credit card orders crash and I made my bf try a few times. He said I was getting a bit emo when I couldn’t get one. Ha! I hope you are able to get the next box 🙂 it’s just crazy because of the demand it takes hours to get one and if you are at work at some point you have to give up. I wonder how many boxes they have available to purchase though.

    • I also ordered the third box. They didnt advertise this time around and I only got one because I was randomly looking at products on their website. I think they will be delivered today 🙂 I am sure it will be a great one! Let me know what you think x

Leave a Reply

