Walking tour with Past Experiences

I don’t go out into the CBD and certainly not out and about walking. This made me love this tour that much more. I had always thought (wrongly) that walking tours were expensive. This is certainly not the case with Past Experiences. A two hour weekend budget tour will only cost you R120. The tour I did was a naming Jozi tour through the streets of Newtown. There is a huge variety of tours on offer that change constantly. I definitely want to go back and do a graffiti tour. A few of the places we stopped at included the old Johannesburg Stock Exchange, The Johannesburg Library and Chancellor House. The nerdy bookworm in me was rather excited to check the inside of the library out. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and super passionate which made the tour that much more great. Overall the tour is quite chilled and at a slow walking pace. It’s suited for everyone, there were old people and parents with kids in prams. I learnt some interesting facts whilst we wandered in parts of the city I have not been before. If you are looking for something interesting to do over the weekend or simply wanting to explore the city you should definitely book your place on the tour. It makes for a good outing to pair this tour with a trip to Neighbourgoods Market afterwards. Below are a few of my favourite pictures I took with my iPhone.

IMG_6219

IMG_6215

IMG_6242

IMG_6248

IMG_9572

IMG_9559

IMG_9574

IMG_6240

IMG_6231

IMG_6245

IMG_6247

Click: http://pastexperiences.co.za

Walking & Touring,
CG

Leave a Reply

